Skip to content

Changes.

June 14, 2010

I’m back from my hiatus. Well, kind of. Last week was super refreshing — got in a lot of reading time (finished a book & started two more!), cooking time, hubby time, and girlfriend time. Celebrated a couple birthdays & a wedding, but mostly just rested. It was nice. :]

With the time I had to think, I’ve decided to blog a little less frequently & put more of my time/effort into working on new products/services instead. It was a tough decision for me, but ultimately, I think it’s the best decision for me & for those closest to me. Will definitely continue sharing with you all my on-going projects, snippets of my life, and things that inspire me… just maybe not everyday. ;]

Got these Paulette macarons as favors from the wedding we attended on Saturday, and loved them so much, I snatched up all the extras that people had left behind on neighboring tables (may be poor wedding etiquette, but I just couldn’t resist!). If you recall, the earl grey flavored one is my fave — but that pink wedding almond was a worthy competitor.

Hope your weekend was just as sweet as mine! (Taha, pun very much intended.)

14 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2010 5:47 am

    You made the right decision, I think, and I’ll still get to enjoy your superb photography–just not as often.

  2. June 14, 2010 5:50 am

    Nothing wrong with snatching up the leftovers…especially such yummy party favors. I think it’s pretty poor wedding etiquette to not take the party favor.

  3. June 14, 2010 7:20 am

    I will miss your daily updates, but I think that because I will miss them, I will look forward to any update with even more anticipation!

    p.s. those macaroons look divine.

  4. June 14, 2010 7:39 am

    good for you friend……i will still be here waiting for your updates and gorgeous photography!!

    ….and i’m so jealous of the macaroons…….i loved every bite of mine, and am so thankful you introduced me to them! :)

    all the best to you!

    xoxo

  5. June 14, 2010 9:42 am

    happy you are back!

  6. June 14, 2010 1:05 pm

    mmm, those look so delish! :)

  7. June 14, 2010 6:12 pm

    i love macaroons!

  8. June 14, 2010 6:34 pm

    welcome back, cathie!
    i LOVE your decision. you are so wise.
    (and i would have done the same about the wedding favors!)

  9. June 14, 2010 6:36 pm

    You made a decision that’s best for you, and that’s great! Will look forward to your updates!

  10. June 14, 2010 11:26 pm

    I’d have snatched them all up too…Good thing I wasn’t there to fight over them with you. ;) Macarons=the good life. For sure.

  11. June 15, 2010 8:39 am

    Hi! Thanks for sharing…your thoughts AND the surplus macarons! Encouraging to see you having a good handle on your blog (so easy for it to become the other way around!)and looking forward to seeing more of your goodies. Ps- thanks for the etsy luuuuv <3<3

  12. June 15, 2010 3:12 pm

    I hear you! it takes a lot of energy and sometimes it is hard to keep it up. i have been feeling the same way lately. plus it is summer! so i have a real hard time sitting in front of the computer when i could be out on a walk.

    look forward to your posts:) xx joanna

  13. June 15, 2010 5:32 pm

    I hear you!! It takes so much time and energy and I feel like I’m always trying to keep up! But glad to have you back :)

  14. June 15, 2010 7:12 pm

    dear cathie,

    i believe we have a noteworthy similarity between us: we’re willing to sacrifice etiquette (and the stares from strangers) in the name of delectable food. my husband often compares me to Tina Fey’s character Liz Lemon on the show 30 Rock because she lives for good food.

Leave a comment