Skip to content

Happy Friday.

June 4, 2010

We snatched this centerpiece up from the wedding we attended last weekend — I mainly wanted the jar, but the flowers were a plus. It’s been a week now & the hydrangeas are still going strong. Love that they’re so low maintenance (I’ve only changed the water twice & zero signs of wilting so far)!

Some things I’m thankful for this week:
1. Officially moved out. Got rid of our janky fridge & cut off our cable/electricity/water. It feels good to make a clean break & only have to deal with one house now.
2. A small feature on You Are My Fave (one of my fave blogs, so I was ecstatic, to say the least).
3. A sweet email from a blog fan — it’s always nice to receive some kind of affirmation for all the hard work I put in.
4. Bonding with my mother-in-law. She taught me how to make some authentic Korean side dishes & we shared all kinds of stories with each other. I also joined her on her 3.5 mile evening walk, which was good for me in more than one way.
5. Babysitting my pastor’s four kids while they delivered their fifth! They’re a handful, but a fun one, and it was worth it for the adorable way the youngest smiles at me.

Some things I’m looking forward to for this weekend:
1. Spending lots of quality time in the car with the hubby as we make the seven-hour drive up north. Sometimes, our best talking happens when we’re in the car, just the two of us.
2. Seeing my parents again, as well as my dear Teddy.
3. Celebrating with yet another dear friend as she ties the knot on Saturday! (Don’t even ask me how many weddings we’ve been to this year…)
4. And looking back on exactly one year of life as husband & wife with my dear S on Sunday. We won’t be able to celebrate much this weekend, cause we’ll be driving pretty much the whole day, but we’ll rejoice together in our hearts & leave the festivities for next weekend. :]

Hope you have a fabulous weekend!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2010 7:24 am

    congrats on your first year of marriage!! :) couldn’t agree more on the great conversations in the car and think that just may be the perfect way to celebrate! have a wonderful weekend!

  2. June 4, 2010 7:41 am

    Hydrangeas are one of my faves! So pretty! Looks like you have a very busy weekend ahead of you. Happy anniversary!

  3. June 4, 2010 7:44 am

    Wow, happy anniversary! Sounds like this week and weekend will be going well for you. :) Fridays are awesome! :D

    Wei-Wei

  4. June 4, 2010 8:53 am

    happy anniversary, cathie!
    btw, your blog is great :)

  5. June 4, 2010 9:33 am

    I looked for you after to give you the other centerpiece but I missed you. :(

    Congrats on a feature on You Are My Fave (!!) and congrats on ONE YEAR OF MARRAIGE!!!

  6. June 4, 2010 11:03 am

    happy anniversary cathie! how exciting!! you know it’s funny b/c my bro in law had blue hydrangeas for his wedding this past weekend and my MIL kept telling me that they wilt really fast (she was the florist). i guess that’s if they are out of water though, for like bouquets. i’m guessing they last awhile in water?? btw, you’re soo lucky you get to learn how to make banchan (sp?) i love the pickled radishes, YUM!!

  7. June 4, 2010 11:23 am

    what a happy list :) love your blog!

  8. June 4, 2010 12:03 pm

    The little ribbon is a gorgeous detail.
    Happy Anniversary!

  9. June 4, 2010 3:17 pm

    Those flowers are beautiful… the perfect wedding flowers to celebrate your one-year anniversary with! Thanks for sharing of the wonderful little things in life that brighten your day. I hope you have a fantastic time up north and that you will manage to squeeze some time in to enjoy the city!!

  10. June 5, 2010 7:46 am

    congrats friend! on everything…but especially your sweet anniversary! enjoy!

    xo

  11. June 5, 2010 11:40 am

    oh my, oh my. these photos made my day. thank you. and enjoy letterpressing. seriously the best skill to learn, you’ll never look at printing the same way again. happy weekend.

  12. June 6, 2010 10:14 am

    these all sound lovely!
    good for you for bonding with family-always nice :)
    hope you are having a lovely sunday, my dear!

  13. June 6, 2010 3:16 pm

    Those hydrangeas are beautiful and I love your blog! Nothing better than fresh flowers in the house in summer.

    Come visit my inspiration board at galleryofinspiration.blogspot.com!

  14. June 7, 2010 5:26 am

    Congrats! How exciting for you!
    Sounds like you must have had a great weekend and I hope you’re able to do everything on your list for the week. ;)

Leave a Reply

