Skip to content

Custom Thank You Cards: Tim & Steph.

June 2, 2010

My husband is the best. I was seriously on the floor crying (okay, I exaggerate a little) cause I was so tired on Monday night and didn’t have the energy to update this durn blog. He wins the ultimate Best Husband award. Clap clap!

Anyways, today I wanted to share a fun project I just completed: a batch of custom wedding thank you cards for my dear friends Tim & Steph. Steph requested a variation on the cards in the shop. Specifically, she wanted an illustration of a paper airplane on the card to match the paper airplane theme she had going on with all of her wedding stationery & details. I happily obliged & came up with this simple design.

After assembling all the cards, I tied each card together with a photo of the happy couple. Instead of going the traditional route with a wedding photo, Tim & Steph opted for their fave photo from their honeymoon — a beautiful one with a picture-perfect sunset.

Hand-lettered all the envelopes & delivered them to the bride herself. I have to say, it’s one of the best feelings when a client genuinely loves a product I create for them. Thanks T+S — I had a lot of fun with this one!

I’ll be putting these cards in the shop soon (minus the photo of the couple, of course…). More fun projects coming up in the next couple weeks!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2010 5:41 am

    cathie, these are darling! truly, perfect in every way. love your lettering, as always, and the paper airplane is brilliant!
    congrats on your big finish– am so glad to see you back! (although it was super cute and fun that your guy covered for you yesterday)

  2. June 2, 2010 5:49 am

    So beautiful. I love all your work. :)

    Wei-Wei

  3. June 2, 2010 8:06 am

    just lovely! not to mention inspiring, thanks for sharing!

  4. June 2, 2010 9:34 am

    Oh, these are gorgeous! I love the printed addresses.

  5. June 2, 2010 10:01 am

    These look so good and totally pro! Can’t believe you hand addressed each one! Niceeee

  6. Anna Kim permalink
    June 2, 2010 10:10 am

    Just out of curiosity. Do you handmake each and every card???? Cause that’d be crazy!!!

    • June 2, 2010 10:15 am

      @anna: I printed the design of the card & just hand-taped each card. Haha, no way I could handmake every single one. :]

  7. June 2, 2010 10:34 am

    there’s something very therapeutic about looking at beautiful/artsy things. :]

    looooove that you’re doing this ………

  8. miriam permalink
    June 2, 2010 11:27 am

    i can’t believe u hand wrote each name! u need to start ur own little sweat shop!

  9. June 2, 2010 5:32 pm

    Cathie, these are so cute and cool! I adore the paper plane, so cute!

  10. June 2, 2010 9:02 pm

    we love love love them – they are bomb thank you cards! =] it’s like sending mini gifts to our guests. it feels awesome sending them out.

  11. June 3, 2010 6:36 am

    perfection! LOVE the little airplane addition!

    xo

  12. June 4, 2010 12:34 pm

    You are amazing! love it!

  13. June 5, 2010 6:01 pm

    I love your design for these cards and can’t wait for them to make it into your shop. What kind of paper did you print the cards on?

Trackbacks

  1. Weekend Three. « ampersandity

Leave a Reply

