Skip to content

Weekend Three, Hubby Edition.

June 1, 2010

The wifey is pretty pooped from a long weekend, so I’ve hacked her blog for a special hubby edition of the weekend three. It was a pretty packed weekend, with a wedding in San Diego of some dear friends, and then a church retreat up the 15 in Ontario. Weddings, friends, and quality time with the church family=awesome. Holiday traffic=not so much. And with all our driving and packing, C forgot to bring along her trusty DSLR, so pictures for this Weekend Three are courtesy of my iPhone.

One. Wedding in San Diego, atop the beautiful Mt. Soledad. If you’ve never had a chance to see SD from the peak of Mt. Soledad, you’re definitely missing out. The wedding itself was beautiful. Birdcages, rustic frames, big white tent, and candy bar (which C loaded up on–twice; don’t tell her I told you).

Two. Driving. Lots of driving.

Three. More unpacking, rearranging, and cleaning in our “new” digs. C showed off her shelf of sanity on Friday, so here’s my little pocket of tidiness.

Bonus. Fat nap after we got home after retreat. Doesn’t sound too exciting I realize, except after-retreats naps are one of my favorites. Right up there with after-finals naps back in college, and Sunday afternoon naps.

What are your weekend three?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2010 5:40 am

    the weekend looks just lovely!

  2. June 1, 2010 7:09 am

    Our Weekend Three:
    Organize and cleaned the ENTIRE house.
    Took the little man to the pool (blast!)
    Ate sushi and watched some movies we’ve been wanting to watch.

    Glad you guys had such a great Memorial Day weekend!

  3. June 1, 2010 7:47 am

    My weekend three:

    – procrastination. (finals are this week – no, TOMORROW. damnit. i haven’t studied. i’m upset. i think i honestly am about to cry.)
    – zebra cupcakes, from here: http://blog.kingarthurflour.com/2010/05/25/take-a-walk-on-the-wild-side-zebra-cake/
    – did i mention procrastination? yeah. that also means blog reading, sitting on my ass, being reduced to tears while trying to decipher the study guide my excellent teacher put together for us except i can’t understand it because i wasn’t taking notes the whole semester. my fault. sorry.

    I’m glad to see your weekend was much better than mine. You two are simply two wonderful people. :)

    Wei-Wei

  4. Jessi permalink
    June 1, 2010 10:48 am

    Your hubby is charming! :D

  5. June 1, 2010 11:06 am

    aw, i love that S is here today! ive tried to get nick to post something on my blog but he never knows what to write ;) love the weekend 3!

  6. June 1, 2010 12:21 pm

    haha aww, you guys are so fun. fun, funny post, S!

    weekend 3:
    – still by hillsong. song on repeat. :]
    – absentmindedness. realizing my brain isn’t big enough to house so many thoughts at once and trying to keep the important ones from spilling out and being forgotten.
    – cooking. there’s something so basic and homey about it.

  7. June 1, 2010 2:29 pm

    I’ve been on the fence about whether I *really* need a husband someday, but you’ve pushed me toward thinking yes . . . so he can sub for me on my blog sometimes! (Joking.) Nice post, and great iPhone photos.

  8. June 1, 2010 3:05 pm

    just found you and i’m already in love with ampersandity!

    my weekend three
    – found new song that i <3: new soul yael naim
    -work work work on my design project that was due today
    -book store with the hubby on the rainy night

  9. June 2, 2010 8:54 am

    My weekend three
    – Saw the amazing Lion King show at the Orange County Performing Arts Center and felt like a child again.
    – Had great company from my cousins who came from Denver and Houston.
    – Finished working on my final lesson plan this year for second graders :).

  10. June 3, 2010 6:38 am

    well, hello hubby….you are a dear to do this for your girl…..and you did such a great job! :)

    …love your area of tidiness……so great!

Leave a Reply

