Skip to content

Happy Friday.

May 28, 2010

I can’t believe it’s Friday already. I’m trying to finish up a big, big project by tomorrow (!) that has been on the back burner for a couple months now, so I’m taking off a little early. But before I do… a little update:

Have we unpacked? Not quite.
Is it livable? I spose.

I’m trying to create pockets of order in the midst of the chaos. Hence, my shelf. I like my shelf.

This weekend we’ll be driving down to San Diego to celebrate with our friends as they tie the knot, then driving right back up to spend some quality time with our church family at our all-church retreat. We’ll be gone till Monday afternoon, so I’ll be back here on Tuesday with my weekend three.

Have a very merry holiday weekend! :]

18 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2010 6:52 am

    ADORE this shelf. (and i like your books, too!)
    way to create order. i know i would need that too.
    happy weekend and hope your project goes well!

  2. May 28, 2010 6:53 am

    I love your shelf….it is perfect!

    have a very fun weekend….and enjoy san diego!

    xo

  3. May 28, 2010 7:03 am

    I love your shelf! Very stylish letters. :)

    Wei-Wei

  4. May 28, 2010 7:05 am

    Love the shelf, happy weekend!!

  5. May 28, 2010 8:36 am

    thank you for your sweet thoughts to my blog recently :)
    & i love this little shelf. your collection of tape + string are great!

  6. May 28, 2010 8:53 am

    looks great!

  7. ohhellofriend permalink
    May 28, 2010 9:00 am

    so fun, that wood wall is so cool!
    love the big letters + tape + clock + everything! ;)
    have such a fun weekend!!
    xo.

  8. May 28, 2010 9:49 am

    wow i love your shelf!!! hope you have an amazing memorial day weekend cathie :)
    j.

  9. May 28, 2010 1:16 pm

    hi cathie! i am the same way… give me at least ONE thing that is in order, and I can move forward.

    Love your shelf!

  10. May 28, 2010 3:28 pm

    this shelf is a GORGEOUS place of order & peacefulness!!

    have an amazing weekend :)

  11. May 28, 2010 4:09 pm

    thanks for the tip about the give away! i went and left a comment. LOVE those letters! I have a “B”

  12. May 28, 2010 4:17 pm

    have an amazing weekend and hope you get to the end of the unpacking soon!!!

  13. May 29, 2010 5:55 am

    ohhhh LOVE your shelf girly!! have fun at the wedding this weekend! can’t wait to see the awesome pics from it!!

  14. May 31, 2010 5:40 am

    Oh I love your shelf too! It has many admirers it seems!

  15. May 31, 2010 7:31 pm

    love the metal letters (& your blog)! xo claudia bravo!

  16. June 5, 2010 3:53 pm

    By the shelf look I can tell you on the right track!! :)
    Happy Friday and great weekend!!

  17. Candy permalink
    July 1, 2010 10:47 am

    Love the shelf! Where did you get your letters?

Trackbacks

  1. Weekend Three, Hubby Edition. « ampersandity

Leave a Reply

