Skip to content

Knack Studios.

May 19, 2010

In the past couple months, I feel privileged to have made a few really dear blogger buddies. Women who are sweet in their demeanor, love their families, and also happen to be super talented in one art form or another. One of these ladies is Barb of Knack Studios. I don’t remember how we ran into each other, but immediately I was blown away by her ability to transform old furniture into bright & vibrant new pieces (something I want to learn myself one day!). The one that first caught my eye was Addy:

Isn’t she beautiful? After I saw this one, I jumped on her blog to see if I could find more work & then discovered her flickr. Check out some of my favorite pieces:

I know… it’s a lot of favorites haha. But isn’t she crazy good?!! I love that she’s not afraid of furniture (very unlike me — I’m a pansy), nor is she afraid of color! I also love how much time she puts into styling her photos — it goes a long way in displaying the potential of each piece she creates. She owns a little studio in South Carolina & I’m crossing my fingers that I can visit her one day (my uncle & aunt do live in SC, after all). She’s a goodie :]

Check out more of Knack Studios here: SITE | BLOG | ETSY | FLICKR

P. S. Don’t forget to enter the giveaway, if you haven’t already. Comments close tonight at 11pm EST.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2010 5:52 am

    Amazing! Very vintage and well-designed. Too bad I can’t get to her blog because blogspot is blocked… But I always have her site and flickr to drool over! :)

    Wei-Wei

  2. ohhellofriend permalink
    May 19, 2010 8:08 am

    i love knack! barb is just the sweetest ever! i hope to meet her one day :)

  3. May 19, 2010 9:58 am

    You’re right – those are beautiful pieces! She uses colors in a great way as well!

  4. May 19, 2010 2:06 pm

    this is such a brilliant find! what a genius. i adore the harriet piece.

  5. May 19, 2010 2:42 pm

    Oh, these are gorgeous! So inspiring.

  6. donas79 permalink
    May 19, 2010 5:57 pm

    love the secretary desk…very cute!

  7. May 19, 2010 8:56 pm

    this furniture is amazing. she does beautiful work!

  8. May 19, 2010 10:28 pm

    Oh shoot, now I want to paint all my dressers. That won’t end well.

  9. May 20, 2010 11:34 am

    really love your site – it is so whimsical and lovely. Just had to add it to my blogroll :)

  10. Lydia permalink
    May 20, 2010 5:11 pm

    Barb is a good friend of mine — she’s fabulous! Love her to death. She had a “grand opening” of her new studio tonight and it’s really great! So many fun and amazing pieces. She and her family are greatly loved here. Yes, you do need to head to SC for a visit!

    Great to see your blog post about her! =)

  11. May 22, 2010 6:38 am

    thank you so much for this beautiful post friend!! …..so encouraging to read your sweet words!

    I have loved every minute of our blog friendship and am so glad that our paths crossed….I look forward to the day that we can meet in person!

    …get here to SC soon please!!

    xo

  12. May 22, 2010 6:30 pm

    mad skills. I’ve tried… that’s hard.

Leave a Reply

