Skip to content

Inspired by UP.

May 18, 2010

I typically don’t like to re-post a lot of what’s circulating the blogosphere. I also typically don’t post about weddings or wedding details (maybe cause we were married less than a year ago & I’m tired of looking at wedding stuff).

However, because I love the movie UP, so much that S & I dressed up as the grandpa & little boy for Halloween last year, I had to post a few of these UP-inspired engagement session photos. A friend sent me the link a few days ago & they made me smile from ear to ear, they’re just so durn cute.

Perfectly styled photos & excellent attention to detail. I am totally smitten with that little tent — I would like one too please!

Check out the rest of the gorgeous photos here.

P. S. Don’t forget to enter the giveaway, if you haven’t already. Comments close Wednesday 5/19 at 11pm EST.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2010 6:26 am

    I am in love with that fourth photo. Gorgeous focus! I love that movie, it’s so whimsical and stunningly cute… Good work to the photographer! (Joy, is it? Lovely site.)

    Wei-Wei

  2. May 18, 2010 7:16 am

    wow. darling idea.
    (and i love that photo of the two of you on halloween! so cool! grant and i should really dress up this year.)

  3. May 18, 2010 10:02 am

    UP is one of my favorite movies- this wedding is too cute!

  4. May 18, 2010 12:17 pm

    Saw this last week and totally thought of you guys! I wonder if there is a transformers themed shoot out there to match me and joe’s costumes…

  5. May 18, 2010 2:23 pm

    i absolutely ADORE this session!! i love that it is themed and UP is the perfect movie. the story of the husband and wife was sooooo cute and i was totally teary eyed!! it was like the perfect love story, well until she passed away. =(

  6. May 18, 2010 3:34 pm

    Hi Cathie :)

    I’m Charissa’s friend, the one that did her save-the-dates!
    Just want to say that I love your blog!

    This up-themed shoot is adorable. I always thought an up-themed bridal shower would be really awesome.

  7. May 18, 2010 3:41 pm

    I have a big smile on my face from these pics – too adorable! And so perfectly styled…LOVE THEM!! (and now it makes me want to see Up…I hear it’s really good!)

  8. May 18, 2010 5:28 pm

    Did you laugh because she told you that i had a blog crush on you but was afraid to say anything? hahaha

  9. miriam permalink
    May 18, 2010 6:44 pm

    so cute!!!! aww i love it!

  10. May 18, 2010 10:32 pm

    Would have never thought of this, but I like it! He looks especially cute in the glasses and aviator cap…

  11. May 18, 2010 10:33 pm

    love it!

    i totally bawled my eyes out watching up… was it just me?

  12. May 21, 2010 2:38 pm

    Don’t know what’s better, the balloons, the cute little tent or that link to your Halloween costumes – good effort!

  13. May 22, 2010 6:40 am

    these are so fantastic!

    I love the little tent….so cute…and balloons are always a good thing!

    ….love the halloween costumes!!

    xo

Leave a Reply

