Skip to content

Etsy Launch + Giveaway!

May 13, 2010

After much much encouragement from many real life friends & just as many blogger buddies, I finally did it. I started a shop. It’s baby steps for now with just a few items listed, but I hope to develop it more as I have time to add to it. I’m so thankful for how my blog has given way to opportunity, even in the past two months… And I’m constantly amazed at how supportive this little blog community is.

As a way of thanking all of you, I’m giving away one of my listed items: the pink/green hand-lettered thank you cards. It is a set of 10 handmade note cards with envelopes, and the “thank you” is uniquely hand-calligraphed on each card.

For a chance to win, please leave a comment below with which item from the shop that you like best & what you would use it for. Comments will close next Wednesday 5/19 at 11pm EST. Winner will be announced on Thursday morning.

Thanks again, dear friends. :]

70 Comments leave one →
  1. ehnie permalink
    May 13, 2010 5:55 am

    Am I excluded from this giveaway because I’m a friend?? (but if I’m not, I am loving the him&her letterpress card. That color green is the new pink!)

    THIS IS SO AMAZING AND I AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU! Making it in the big leagues, girl! Excited to see more and support you along the way!

  2. May 13, 2010 6:53 am

    =) this is so awesome! i love ampersandity (and cathie)! =) will be ordering some custom business cards from you SOON (after i get my thank you cards).

  3. May 13, 2010 7:01 am

    Cathie,

    Congratulations. Your lettering is beautiful. I really love the him & her card. Good job.

  4. Lauren permalink
    May 13, 2010 7:14 am

    How exciting that you’ve started your Etsy shop. I just found your blog a few weeks ago, and so enjoy reading it! I just love the him and her cards – they would be lovely notes as thank you’s, or even to send to a couple who’s recently gotten engaged.

    Good luck in your new shop, I’ll be back soon to buy some of your items! :o)

  5. May 13, 2010 7:18 am

    I love the navy and pink cards! Way to go. Love your lettering.

  6. May 13, 2010 7:24 am

    Congratulations on opening your own shop! I love your calligraphy. I like all of the items, but am particularly fond of the pink/green thank you cards. So lovely!

  7. May 13, 2010 7:36 am

    congrats on opening your shop!

  8. May 13, 2010 7:47 am

    Congratulations!!! I am crazy about the thank you notes you are giving away – they are what I would (may still!) be buying from your shop. They’re really unique and quite beautiful :)

  9. May 13, 2010 7:49 am

    Congratulations on your shop! :) I love the cards, especially the navy and pink ones. I’d use it to leave random thank you notes in my table in my favorite Starbucks or to hide in friends’ bags. :)

  10. May 13, 2010 8:06 am

    congrats on starting your etsy shop! that is such an exciting endeavor! i am going to favorite your shop right now so that i will have easy access to your shop updates when i check my favorites! =) your calligraphy is beautiful and i love the cute tape!! i think my favorite one so far is the pink/green hand-lettered thank you cards, set of 10, but really, they are all soo cute! =)

  11. May 13, 2010 8:06 am

    yay for cathie! i just hearted your shop :) do real life friends get to win the giveaway too? i like the him/her cards..hehe

  12. May 13, 2010 8:25 am

    HUGE CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!! i’m thrilled for you!!!! i love the him & her letterpress card. so sweet.

  13. May 13, 2010 8:25 am

    That’s so terrific that you opened a shop! Congratulations! I love all of your thank you cards, your calligraphy has inspired me to learn this summer. I am a tad overdue on sending out thank yous for my birthday gifts (a tad meaning a month & a half..oops!), so that is what I would use them for :)

  14. miriam permalink
    May 13, 2010 8:28 am

    YAY!!! i love giveaways and i love ur blog!!!
    my favorite is the Him&Her cards… tho the HIM doesn’t exist and there’s only a HER right now, there’s the hope in God’s will for a future HIM.

  15. May 13, 2010 8:54 am

    ::GASP:: I didn’t know you were so close to opening a shop but you have just solved all of my gift giving problems. :) I love the him and her cards – but don’t enter me in the giveaway…I just wanted to cheer you on!

  16. May 13, 2010 8:59 am

    So exciting Cathie! You are one talented girl! Love love love the Him & Her cards. See you sooooon! :)

  17. Amy permalink
    May 13, 2010 9:12 am

    I just started following your blog and I’m so glad I stumbled upon it, because I love your style! Tape + twine + letterpress + calligraphy = heaven. Nothing could be better! I adore the pink and navy thank you cards and would use one of them to thank my co-worker for cat sitting for me all the time! Congratulations on your shop, it’s my dream to one day have my own.

  18. May 13, 2010 9:53 am

    congrats cathie!! i’m so excited for you :)

  19. May 13, 2010 10:03 am

    Congrats on the new shop~ I’m so happy for you! I love your thank you cards, they are so unique, I’ve never thought that Japanese masking tape can go on cards. Such a great idea~ love the colors too, especially the pink/green set. Good luck ~

  20. May 13, 2010 10:04 am

    Congratulations on your shop! I am smitten with the navy & pink thank you notes. I would send them to my friends and family to thank them for small acts of kindness.

  21. May 13, 2010 10:05 am

    Congrats on opening your shop!

  22. Nancy permalink
    May 13, 2010 11:24 am

    Hi Cathie!!! I am loving your blog! =) I love the navy/pink hand-lettered thank you cards and I would use them to send thank you notes to friends + family for any occasion! They are super cute, just like you!

  23. pamabear permalink
    May 13, 2010 11:44 am

    YAY new shop!!! i am loving the him &her card.and the thank you!. its soo cute.. :)

  24. May 13, 2010 11:47 am

    Ooohh! Exciting! Welcome to Etsy, dear! I just added your beautiful shop to my favorites.

  25. Michelle permalink
    May 13, 2010 12:55 pm

    So pretty! I love the calligraphy. And I love the His&Hers card. Perhaps I shall get it for the bf for 6mo anniversary ^_^

  26. May 13, 2010 1:07 pm

    CONGRATS friend! I headed straight over and hearted your shop! I love the little thank you cards…..and would send them out when I mail out my furniture pieces! I love to leave little “treats” in the drawers!

    thank you for your sweet comment on “harriet” …so glad you like :)

    xo

  27. May 13, 2010 1:16 pm

    awesome job, cathie! you are so talented and it’s exciting to see it all flourish! i like everything in the etsy shop. all very cute and very “cathie”!

  28. May 13, 2010 2:45 pm

    oh so gorgeous!!!
    i love.love the little thank you cards.
    off to peruse some more!

  29. May 13, 2010 3:11 pm

    happy happy GRAND OPENING, cathie! i’m just so excited for you. and i’m crossing my fingers for some pink and green thank yous (oh that elegant hand of yours..) and i just love the darling him & her cards! wishing you and your budding shop all the best! i can just tell it’s going to blossom and be something truly marvelous.

  30. May 13, 2010 3:12 pm

    Hooray, congratulations! I love the thank you cards, and that they have so much personality put into them (I mean, hand-lettered?! With lovely Japanese tapes?! Come on!). So excited for you! :)

  31. May 13, 2010 3:25 pm

    I would love the red/pink “thank you” cards or any of those cards really. And I promise I would put them to good use: I just moved out of country and am meetings so many folks working on human rights projects and sustainability projects and other very admirable projects. I’d send these out after a meet-and-greet with them. Congrats on opening up shop!

  32. May 13, 2010 4:35 pm

    Congrats!! I’m so excited for you – I love when people go after their dreams :)!! And wow, they’re really fun and super cute!

  33. alice t permalink
    May 13, 2010 5:54 pm

    yaaay cathie!! (i’m cheering you on too, like Court) =D
    soo excited to see how you’ve been growing and branching out in this area that you’ve been gifted with. can’t wait to see what else you come up with! keep it up =)

  34. May 13, 2010 7:05 pm

    Hooray! I absolutely adore your calligraphy and the pink and navy thank you cards are tops. Nice work.

  35. becky permalink
    May 13, 2010 7:56 pm

    woohoo! i’m so excited for you and cheering you on. the cards are so beautiful!

  36. Alice permalink
    May 13, 2010 7:56 pm

    Gorgeous! And congratulations! Your style is fantastic. So elegant. I love love love the pink/green hand-lettered thank you cards. I would definitely save them to use as thank yous for my professors who write me reference letters. :)

  37. vdubu permalink
    May 13, 2010 8:21 pm

    hi cathie!

    i looooove your pink/green hand-printed thank you cards ;]
    haha you are very inspiring to me! I hope to see more!
    btw, joo says hi :]

  38. mimi permalink
    May 13, 2010 10:13 pm

    cathie, i’m so excited for you! and wow, you’re popularity is growing FAST! =)
    i love the ‘thank you’ cards you’ve created. it’s always good to have those on hand.

  39. Joan permalink
    May 13, 2010 10:34 pm

    Cheers to your grand opening! I’m excited to see all your loverly creations :)

  40. May 13, 2010 11:54 pm

    Congrats! I wish you much luck in your new shop and new business! My favorite item is THE giveaway item. I love calligraphy, and wish I had the talent for it. I’m a true paper junkie – and I would love to use these cards.

  41. May 14, 2010 4:41 am

    I am in love with your style:) I just heart the red & pink thank you cards:)

  42. May 14, 2010 4:59 am

    congrats on starting an etsy shop! i just started followign you after i found you on oh hello friend- you’re great. i would use the pink/navy thank you cards to say thank you for wedding gifts– 91 DAYS!!! :)

  43. andrea wappel permalink
    May 14, 2010 7:44 am

    i love em all! but my favorite would have to be the handwritten thank you cards in pink/green. so super cute! way to go on starting your shop.

  44. Michelle permalink
    May 14, 2010 8:44 am

    ps: just a little suggestion… perhaps you can make the Him&Her cards, but with You&Me for people to send to their significant others? ^_^

  45. gregandsusan permalink
    May 14, 2010 10:38 am

    love the pink and green thank you cards! i would use them for my daughters summer garden party this summer….hmmm..

  46. May 14, 2010 1:11 pm

    Me gusta the pink and green thank you cards! I love the informal, random placing of the tape mixed with the formalness of the beautiful calligraphy. I think they complement each other very nicely! Congrats on opening up the shop and good luck!

  47. Lydia permalink
    May 14, 2010 1:50 pm

    Beautiful work! I love it!

    Think your pink/green and red/grey cards are absolutely fantastic! Always need more Thank You cards! =)

  48. May 14, 2010 6:37 pm

    Hello! I am so head over heels for the red/grey handlettered thank you’s! And your blog? A new one to me (as of yesterday) but I will be stopping in a lot. I absolutely love it! Congrats on your etsy launch – such beautiful work!

  49. May 14, 2010 9:45 pm

    I love every card in your shop, especially the pink and green set of thankyous. Very cute and congratulations on this new endeavor!

  50. May 16, 2010 10:26 am

    I´m in love with your thank you cards! I love specially the red/grey ones. So classy and modern at the same time!

  51. May 16, 2010 3:17 pm

    I really like the Thank You cards. I love to send out thank you cards for every occasion – thanking someone for a gift or just for quality meeting time :). I hope I get a chance to see these in person. Thanks!

  52. May 16, 2010 4:22 pm

    Love these cards, they’re gorgeous! My fave is the pink + green ones.
    lovelylittlethingsblog@gmail.com

  53. May 16, 2010 5:31 pm

    congrats on your new shop! I love the him&her card, I’d use it for my cousin’s wedding in January

  54. Anna permalink
    May 16, 2010 5:55 pm

    How exciting! All your items are adorable, but I especially like the navy/pink hand-lettered thank you cards. I love beautiful, unique cards–it brings me joy to write [thank you] notes when I see how pretty they turn out. Your designs would be perfect for my penchant for pretty papers. :)

  55. May 17, 2010 3:36 am

    Good luck on your new venture! I love the thank you cards and I would choose the navy/pink hand-lettered cards. It is so nice to slip a thank you note to someone who’s done you a favour and I wish it were done more often!

  56. May 17, 2010 10:16 am

    CONGRATS on your etsy shop! everything is just fab, but my fave is the navy and pink thank you cards!

  57. tiffany permalink
    May 17, 2010 10:04 pm

    so talented, cathie! what a beautiful aesthetic :)

  58. angela permalink
    May 17, 2010 11:40 pm

    wow cathie, i am so impressed by your blog and shop items. it’s awesome that you’re sharing your talents with the world…i like the positivity of it all. :-)

    i am totally entering this giveaway!! love your thank you cards (all the colors). i just finished my first year of teaching in oakland and i have a lot of people to thank…i wouldn’t have made it without their pep talks and support.

  59. May 18, 2010 6:37 am

    I’m a stickler for sending thank you cards and I would LOVE the pink and grey ones!

  60. May 18, 2010 8:14 am

    Hi Cathie! I love the pink and navy thank-you cards! They’re absolutely adorable–proof that simplicity is elegant!! Since I’m leaving the OC this year, I would use them to thank all the older sisters at church for watching out for me in college!!

  61. Anna permalink
    May 18, 2010 1:12 pm

    How exciting! I hope I get chosen!! :) Love the blog Cathie!

  62. May 18, 2010 3:46 pm

    congrats on your new etsy shop! totally smitten with the pink/green hand-lettered thank you cards! im the queen of Thank You Notes (like, i send it even for the most mundane reasons, just to justify sending one….lol) – so there will be a million uses for these cards if i win. hope i do! take care!

  63. May 18, 2010 7:32 pm

    congrats on the shop opening! wonderful news!

    i love your pink+navy thank yous.

    truth be told, i love it all.

  64. angella permalink
    May 18, 2010 9:52 pm

    cathie, all the cards are beautiful. Love the him&her cards! have fun with etsy!

  65. Georgia Cavalcante permalink
    May 19, 2010 6:33 am

    Congratulations on opening your own shop!!! I must say I love your lettering.
    All yours items are lovely but i think the “pink and navy thank-you cards” are just too adorable! =D
    Have fun with etsy and good luck!

  66. sharon permalink
    May 19, 2010 1:16 pm

    Congratulations and good luck! I love the pink and navy thank you cards.

  67. May 20, 2010 7:58 am

    this is absolutely lovely!just discovered your blog from Danni, and I love it!
    you are so talented!

  68. May 20, 2010 12:53 pm

    LOVE the striped tape and your calligraphy!

Trackbacks

  1. Happy Friday. « ampersandity
  2. Just for Fun & Giveaway Winner. « ampersandity

Leave a Reply

