Skip to content

Straw Styling.

May 11, 2010

Yesterday I submitted my straw styling photos for Tea for Joy’s straw styling contest. We were only allowed to submit two photos, but I had a lot of fun shooting around with little doodads we had laying around at home. Here are the two I submitted:

And some others that I took but didn’t submit:

Check out the other entries at Tea for Joy’s straw styling flickr group. Loved the ones by Tartelette, per usual. And there were some other really clever ones that made me chuckle :]

10 Comments leave one →
  1. miriam permalink
    May 11, 2010 9:21 am

    so cute! hope u win!!! where did u get the straws from?
    u and steven should go to pomona and check out the antique stores, i feel like both of u would like it. but just check the website b/c the store hours are funky.

  2. May 11, 2010 1:10 pm

    What a fun competition. I like the straws in the vase and on the plate!

  3. May 11, 2010 3:43 pm

    what a fun contest…your pics came out great! I love the one with the thank you card. beautiful. hope you win :)

  4. May 11, 2010 4:50 pm

    I’m going to ask as well where you got your straws. I never see such nice ones. I think it was a good pick to send the one with the thank you card. My favourites include the one in the mug and the bottom one with the washi tape.

  5. May 11, 2010 7:20 pm

    how cute are you?! love these. and i’m super jealous of your happy tape stash! those stripes. i can’t get enough of them. i hope you win, cathie!

    ps. my sister is using the grey stripey straws at her wedding reception.. i’m hoping there will be leftovers to take home!

  6. May 11, 2010 10:52 pm

    I enjoy so much projects as this one, that takes an ordinary object and transform it into a little art piece by re-styling it.
    Beautiful shots! Good luck!!

    ~Galit

  7. May 12, 2010 9:36 pm

    I love your photos. You have great styling talent.

  8. May 13, 2010 12:14 am

    I saw this comp on Tea for Joy but hadn’t had chance to check out the entries til now – love your styling and you’ve really got a way with the camera!

  9. May 16, 2010 1:44 am

    Thanks, Cathie! I live in Toronto, Canada, so, I’ll have to order some from Tea for Joy.

Leave a Reply

