Skip to content

For Mom.

May 7, 2010

Shipped off a package to my mom yesterday for Mother’s Day. I found a shirt that she had been eyeing at J.Crew on sale in her size & immediately snatched it up for her. It’s pale pink, ruffly, with lots of flower appliques along the neckline — perfect for her. :]

Haha, I may have gone a little tape-happy with the card, but ah well. (And she doesn’t check this blog, so it’s safe to post about this.)

My mom is my role model in many ways & I find myself aspiring to be like her, especially since I became a wife myself. She has a really gentle & quiet spirit, which I’m always striving for but find myself constantly falling short. I love that she supports my dad in every decision & stands behind him — I’ve never once doubted her respect for him or confidence in his leadership. Throughout the past 24 years, I have hardly heard her complain about anything, which is saying a lot, cause I’ve seen her in her best and worst moments. She truly has a servant heart, and I hope to model that same gentle spirit to my children one day. Love you, mama. <3

How are you celebrating Mother’s Day?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2010 7:52 am

    the description of your mom (what a lovely woman) is exactly the kind of girl i hope to be someday. one with a gentle and quiet spirit, a servant heart, a grateful heart, and a devoted helper/supporter for my husband. how wonderful to have such a beautiful example to follow!

    ps. your package is darling! may i ask where you found your exquisite envelope?

  2. May 7, 2010 8:06 am

    I’d go tape happy too! it’s so pretty!

  3. May 7, 2010 1:02 pm

    loved reading about your sweet relationship with your mom.
    and….i loved your tape happy card :)
    michelle

  4. May 7, 2010 5:25 pm

    If your Mom doesn’t read this blog, you at least have to send her your description of her! That’s so sweet.

    I’m glad I found your blog – it’s wonderful!!

  5. May 7, 2010 5:29 pm

    absolutely stunning. i really adore this and i think your mom will too. happy weekend! and congrats, you won today’s giveaway!!!

  6. May 9, 2010 6:56 am

    How sweet! Lucky mom!! xo

  7. May 9, 2010 9:14 am

    I love the tape treatment, Cathie! So cute :) Happy Mother’s day to your lovely mom!!!

    p.s good luck with packing… :)

  8. May 9, 2010 2:55 pm

    What a beautiful post! I really enjoyed it! Happy Mother’s day my dear!
    Greetings

  9. May 9, 2010 6:37 pm

    What an awesome prize. And I like your overuse of tape.

  10. May 9, 2010 9:38 pm

    awwww you are soo sweet! i bet your mom LOVED the package! and i am jealous of your collection of cute tape, i want more!!

  11. May 10, 2010 6:52 pm

    It’s beautiful, you did great!
    I need more of this tape, I have silver but I want a whole collection!

Leave a Reply

