Skip to content

Weekend Three.

May 3, 2010

The weekend was crazy busy, full of celebrations & lots of tears & laughter. My weekend three:

One. We went down to San Diego on Thursday to attend the rehearsal dinner for my dear friend & to help tie up all the loose ends for her wedding on Saturday. The wedding day was crazy — we started bright & early at 3am (well, it wasn’t so bright, but it sure was early). Some shots I managed to get amidst the craziness:

Would you believe me if I said my friend put these together the night before the wedding? She did.

Two. After about four hours of heavy napping on Saturday evening, put together three sets of handmade, hand-calligraphed thank you cards. The red & grey one pictured here:

Three. Sold these cards, along with three photo portrait sessions, at my church’s craft fair on Sunday afternoon. A bunch of us artsy craftsy ladies compiled all sorts of handmade goodies for the craft fair as a fundraiser for our missions trip to Czech Republic this summer. I was really impressed by the variety of goods & the sheer talent displayed by these “ordinary” women… And thankful for how well the products sold!

What are your weekend three?

16 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2010 5:55 am

    1. worked on a quilt for a dear friend.
    2. Tried out 3 new recipes, one didn’t pass. :)
    3. watched hours of period movies, bbc emma and bright star.

  2. May 3, 2010 7:18 am

    I am loving the thank you cards!

  3. May 3, 2010 8:41 am

    Those wedding flowers are beautiful. I just want to carry them around with me.

  4. May 3, 2010 9:31 am

    STUNNING photos. :)So happy to have seen you!

  5. May 3, 2010 9:36 am

    I love your thank you notes! Tape! Genius!

    1. Finished the invitations for my sister’s wedding. Finally!
    2. Went to the beach. Burnt my bottom.
    3. Went on a stroll along Miami Beach and took photos of the old Deco signs.

  6. May 3, 2010 9:58 am

    oh goodness. i get more and more jealous of your photos with every post!

    1. strawberry rhubarb pie/chocolate pecan tart (baked both, had a taste of both)
    2. a silly head cold (ugh)
    3. watched the movie paperheart (so-so)

  7. May 3, 2010 10:13 am

    You have such beautiful calligraphy! You’d inspired me to try and learn too. The thank you cards are simple and classy.

    1. Wine tasting
    2. Catching up on sleep
    3. Santa Barbara beach

  8. miriam permalink
    May 3, 2010 12:38 pm

    i’m sad i missed the craft sale! did my flowers sell!?

  9. alice permalink
    May 3, 2010 1:26 pm

    your church sends a missions team to the Czech Republic too!? ♥
    good seeing you again this weekend, cathie! and as always, your work is beautifulll =D
    you and others like you have inspired me and joanna to try and be more crafty also..hahaha!

  10. May 3, 2010 1:51 pm

    sounds like a great weekend! the photo of those flowers is stunning, love it!

  11. becky permalink
    May 3, 2010 5:47 pm

    i love that your photo services can now be used for missions :)

  12. Anna permalink
    May 3, 2010 10:42 pm

    the “thank you” cards are beautiful! Very cute.

  13. May 4, 2010 5:28 am

    the flowers are gorgeous and your photos as always are simply fantastic! you encourage me so much!

    xo

  14. May 4, 2010 4:23 pm

    1.Yoga night class
    2. Dinner at Nirvana
    3. Art Installation at a local school!

  15. May 4, 2010 9:38 pm

    You and your friends are so accomplished! The flowers are gorgeous and I need some washi tape.

    (1) A nice connection based on mutual attraction ended.
    (2) Dreamed up a couple of blog posts for my series about what inspires me. No. 1 made me think of a quote that I’ve always liked and I hope to have that post up soon.
    (3) Had a nice lazy Sunday with a friend exploring the St. Lawrence Antique Market and Little Italy in Toronto.

  16. May 9, 2010 6:57 am

    Lovely as always!

Leave a Reply

