Skip to content

Cori Kindred.

April 30, 2010

A couple weeks ago I received a little package in the mail. I was expecting it & was so happy when it finally came.

I’d won a giveaway on Abby Try Again just a week prior & was thrilled that I got to choose a print & a vintage good from Cori Kindred’s two shops!

First, picked this Vera silk scarf from her vintage shop.  Aren’t the colors gorgeous? (Taha, that’s me trying to cover up a hole in my cardi that I keep forgetting to patch up.)

And this polaroid print from her handmade shop. I found an old square frame from a thrift store, painted it white, matted it, and voila. A perfect addition to our home!

We’re moving out in a month, but hey, a month is still a month.

Find more of Cori Kindred here: SITE | BLOG | HANDMADE SHOP | VINTAGE SHOP

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2010 5:55 am

    you won? so lucky. I love what you picked. I love cori’s stuff.

  2. April 30, 2010 6:10 am

    Lucky! I never win! :)

  3. April 30, 2010 10:16 am

    i love the pillow on your couch. so cute!

  4. April 30, 2010 10:37 am

    i love that you framed and hung it even though you’re moving! and the scarf is SO pretty on you. :)

  5. Faith permalink
    April 30, 2010 2:45 pm

    It’s inspiring that you’ve already framed the print and hung it up. I have several things back from the framers leaning against my wall as they have done for the last many months. Maybe this weekend I’ll hang them!

  6. April 30, 2010 2:53 pm

    I love your framing job! Looks lovely.

  7. April 30, 2010 4:18 pm

    wow, both items are so pretty!

    congrats :)

  8. April 30, 2010 8:57 pm

    oh wow, that’s really a lovely giveaway that you won! i love the print and colors on the scard and that print is great!! i am sure you can find a place in your new home to hang it too! =)

  9. May 1, 2010 5:08 pm

    oh cathie, yay! i *love* how you framed the print, so pretty! and the scarf looks beautiful on you. i’m so glad you liked your package!!

  10. May 4, 2010 9:27 am

    i’m so so so jealous of your darling scarf! will be on the lookout for something to copy you. and you won a giveaway!? oh how fun. that’s such a dream of mine.

Leave a Reply

