Skip to content

Date Night.

April 29, 2010

Don’t know how we’ve never seen this before, but on our evening walk to Target this week, we passed by a little pet shop called Pet Amore. There were little puppies pressing their faces against the glass window, asking to be taken home. Oh goodness, I nearly dropped $1000 on a Maltese! They were tugging at my heartstrings something fierce.

Ever since my parents got Teddy, I’ve developed a somewhat extreme love & compassion for dogs. Every time we go up north to visit my family, Teddy & I become attached at the hip. Or rather, he becomes attached to my lap.

Just look at the little guy. He kills me.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2010 6:13 am

    man dogs kill me too! I get all smushy inside. We adopted ours 6 months ago, and I am obsessed. She’s made life so much better. Definitely adopt one from a shelter, you can find a Maltese if you just keep checking.

  2. April 29, 2010 11:32 am

    haha, you know i keep finding things we have in common. you can often find hubby and i in walmart on a friday night (it would definitely be a tar-gey, but we not so lucky up here in canada!) wandering aimlessly through the aisles…

    it’s our idea of fun!

  3. April 29, 2010 2:50 pm

    oh, I know exactly what you mean! I can’t walk near a pet store or pound because I’d end up adopting them all!! I just love dogs (have 2 of them at home) and anytime I hear about a dog needing adopting it just breaks my heart! this guy is so adorable :)

  4. April 29, 2010 3:03 pm

    Oh, Teddy is just gorgeous!

  5. April 29, 2010 6:30 pm

    ahhh cuteness!! i want a puppy oh so bad. :)

  6. May 1, 2010 3:18 am

    aww, Teddy is so adorable!

  7. May 1, 2010 5:49 am

    Very cute! :)

  8. May 3, 2010 6:49 pm

    Adorable! puppies make my heart melt :)

Trackbacks

  1. Happy Friday. « ampersandity

Leave a Reply

