Skip to content

Weekend Three.

April 26, 2010

My weekend three:

One. Farmers Market. It was actually my first time at a farmers market… ever. But had so much fun wandering the open aisles & admiring everyone’s fresh produce. Picked up a whole wheat baguette, avocados, white mums, dried nectarines, and a couple oranges that this charming old man gave to me for free! Everyone was so nice, I left feeling content & care-free. :]

Two. Celebrated with a dear friend at her bridal shower at Fullerton Arboretum. Her sister & friends did an amazing job pulling together all the food, details, and prizes (I won a mini-succulent!).

Three. Attended a trash-the-dress craft party! My friend decided to cut up her old wedding dress and turn all the beautiful silk organza and tulle into fabric flower crafts. She invited 10-15 of us over for a full-on day of cutting & sewing — it was chaos, but so fun. :]

We still managed to salvage the dress from the knee up. (Just in case she changes her mind & wants to transform it into a chic white above-the-knee dress someday. You never know with these things.)

All in all, a fun detail-packed weekend. What are your weekend three?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2010 5:52 am

    HI:)
    Great pictures…
    My 1: sushi dinner last night!
    2: waking up to the sunshine…I love that
    3: watching The Date Night movie
    Happy Monday:)
    Kisses:)

  2. April 26, 2010 11:11 am

    LOVE all your photos!

    my weekend consisted of flowers and dancing fairies!

  3. April 26, 2010 11:45 am

    farmers markets have become one of my favorite spots on earth. did you just love it? it sounds like you did super well there! i so wish i lived in a place that could have them more year-round.

    my weekend..
    1. sisters
    2. shopping
    3. cake!

  4. April 26, 2010 2:05 pm

    oh sheesh…your photos are so great!

    my weekend:

    1. soccer {three games!}
    2. awesome worship at church
    3. gearing up for my trip to san fran:)

    xo

  5. April 26, 2010 4:45 pm

    i just discovered your blog via alissa burke. your pictures are so soothing. my weekend consisted of flying a kite with my son, weekly trip to the library, and ice cream.

  6. April 26, 2010 5:06 pm

    These are GREAT pictures like always!! So glad you got to visit the Farmer’s Market, you were really missing out! I just love being out in the open air with all that fresh food and flowers!!

    My weekend three:
    1) Had lunch with old friends
    2) Painted some more of our basement
    3) Made a pie

    =)

  7. miriam permalink
    April 26, 2010 5:06 pm

    beautiful website! i’m excited to check back EVERYDAY for ur update! =)

  8. April 26, 2010 6:08 pm

    great pics – the farmers market looks great. Sounds like such a fun weekend. Okay, here’s my 3:

    1. movies and friends
    2. rockband
    3. cooking a julia child recipe!

  9. April 26, 2010 7:14 pm

    Oh fun! I’ve always wanted to attend a trash the dress party :) In fact, I thought of doing that myself. But 5 years later, it’s still in my closet waiting for something to happen.

  10. April 26, 2010 10:32 pm

    love the blog :)

    my weekend3:
    1) disappointing chicken pot pie adventure
    2) poached eggs and mimosas at the phams’
    3) trashed my dress, eek!

Leave a Reply

