Skip to content

Macbook Sleeves.

April 20, 2010

S has been an Apple fan since he got his first Macbook 4 years ago. Last year he made me a convert. I’ve been enjoying my pretty 13″ Macbook for about half a year now & I don’t think I’ll ever switch back to PC. Everything looks exponentially better on a Mac screen!

I’ve been using a plain black neoprene sleeve since I got it, but I’ve been on the lookout for a prettier one to carry around my Macbook in. These two fit the bill pretty well:

1. Byrd&Belle’s Wool Felt & Leather Sleeve.

Love the softness of the grey wool felt with the warmth of the brown leather. And…

2. Par Avion Manila Envelope Sleeve. This is the only manila envelope sleeve I’ve seen that fits the regular Macbook & not just the Macbook Air.

Cute, no? A bit out of my price range though.

Still seriously debating getting that first one. What do you think… yea or nay?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 7:18 am

    I love the first one… my personal favorite (that I still haven’t bought) is this one: http://twelvesouth.com/products/bookbook/
    :)

  2. April 20, 2010 9:00 am

    i love the first one. so much.

  3. April 20, 2010 2:43 pm

    My husband bought me an iphone case from Byrd and Belle for Christmas! I loooove it.

  4. April 20, 2010 4:22 pm

    i LOVE that second one – it’s so clever, but it’s way too much monies!

  5. April 20, 2010 9:11 pm

    You should make a pin cushion-I know you can sew! This is a real confidence booster since it’s so easy. Let me know if you do, you never know if you are really a talented seamstress till you try. ;)

  6. April 21, 2010 1:01 am

    I love both, but the first one is my favorite. So cute and classic… well, as “classic” as a laptop case can be :)

  7. April 21, 2010 1:19 pm

    I am a die hard mac girl too!!…..it’s all I’ve ever known because my husband is a mac guy:)

    both of these would be fantastic!

    xo

  8. April 21, 2010 4:45 pm

    love the first one too!

    you are so tempting me to buy a new sleeve for my macbook as well… shame on you :)

  9. April 22, 2010 5:42 pm

    Agreed. Everything is better on a Mac. And these cases are awesome! I love the wool one.

Leave a Reply

