Skip to content

Weekend Three.

April 19, 2010

A day after we got back home from San Jose, we made our way out to Las Vegas. It was my first time in Vegas since I was a little kid, and I kept commenting on how weird of a city Vegas is. Took a little getting used to all the flashing lights & the desert weather, but I ended up enjoying our time there a lot. We kinda hopped around to a bunch of different places, but the bulk of our trip can be summed up with these three categories:

One. Eating. I felt like we were eating non-stop. A lot of places were yummy, but there were two places that stood head & shoulders above the rest.

Sushi Mon. An all-you-can-eat sushi place a little ways off the strip that was ridiculously delicious. I’m kind of a sushi snob cause I worked at my uncle’s sushi restaurant for one summer, but this place had quality sashimi for an excellent price.

Enoteca San Marco. Mario Batali’s Italian cafe within the Venetian. I love light sauce pastas & this place has the best I’ve ever had. S got the gemelli; I got the linguine. Both, perfection.

Two. Shopping. Half the fun of shopping is just looking at store displays. I love being inspired by different window displays & of course my fave is Anthropologie. Some fun ones I saw this weekend:

Sigh. How awesome would it be to sleep in a sailboat?

Three. Sightseeing. My fave was the free water shows at Bellagio. I loved them so much that I made S watch four in a row with me taha. They make my heart want to burst, they’re so majestic!

And my fave hotel was the Venetian. The inside of the hotel was just so pretty with the sky ceilings & the canal running through the middle. Loved it.

It was nice to travel this past week, but I am so happy to be home & back to my regular routine. Home is truly the sweetest.

What three things did you do this weekend?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 10:39 am

    That’s all in Vegas? Looks like you left the country!

  2. April 19, 2010 12:47 pm

    that sailboat bed is incredible. thanks for sharing :)

    xo Alison

  3. April 19, 2010 2:02 pm

    oh my…..there is so much gorgeousness here it is hard to know what to comment on! I love the birdcage display, and the anthro display is gorgeous as always………the italian pasta dishes make me so hungry……..and the gorgeous hotel photos are simply wonderful……love all of the color…..you took some really beautiful pictures!

    Have a great night!

    xo

  4. April 24, 2010 9:19 pm

    i love vegas and your photos – so crisp and colorful – great stuff!

Trackbacks

  1. Home Science » Blog Archive » Мы на лодочке катались…
  2. Weekly Finds 8.8.10 « Show Some Moxie
  3. smooth sailing dreams | Daisy Chains
  4. Daisy Chains
  5. 30 ห้องนอนเด็กสุดสร้างสรรค์ ที่ทำให้อยากเป็นเด็กไปตลอดชีวิต ! | Thai Zap News ข่าวแซบ ข่าวสด ข่าวล่าส

Leave a Reply

