Skip to content

Peanut Favors & Bunting.

April 16, 2010

Last month a friend asked me to help out with some of the decorations for a mutual friend’s baby shower. The only direction I had was that it was elephant-themed with a blue & green color scheme, the same theme the mama-to-be was using to decorate her little boy’s nursery. With that, I came up with these simple & easy peanut favors.

I designed the baby elephant labels & hand-calligraphed each bag. Threw together some kraft bags, baker’s twine, Japanese tape, and of course peanuts! And there you have it — easy peasy favors that don’t break the bank.

Also had to make my trademark bunting banners, this time in blue & green felt. Cut & assembled these while listening in on a conference call for work. Ah, the perks of working from home. :]

P.S. After 8 months of commuting to San Diego for work, I am now officially working from home (for the most part). And loving every bit of it. Praise the good Lord.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2010 6:27 am

    very cute!

  2. April 16, 2010 6:50 am

    adorable!

    xo Alison

  3. April 16, 2010 10:07 am

    You have such beautiful calligraphy! Did you a talent for calligraphy or did you practice a lot? I’d like to have better calligraphy.

  4. April 16, 2010 12:14 pm

    Ohh these are so adorable!

  5. April 17, 2010 1:31 pm

    These are adorable!! I would love to get one too! Enjoy!

  6. April 20, 2010 9:34 am

    Both of these projects are so cute. I’m sure the shower was fantastic.

  7. April 20, 2010 10:00 pm

    your calligraphy is gorgeous! I want one of those party favors! ;)

  8. April 21, 2010 5:48 am

    Oh…how perfectly gorgeous! x

  9. April 21, 2010 7:10 pm

    your calligraphy is stunning. wow. i’m really really impressed. and loving your blog, too! i WILL be back. ;)

  10. Carmen permalink
    March 24, 2012 10:16 am

    where did you get those bags? what sizes? I ask since the quality of paper looks better than that of regular brown paper 1lb lunch bag-type. Please help! Thanks in advance!

    By the way, of course, I love this!!!

  11. Dean and Esteban permalink
    March 17, 2016 9:18 am

    can we get your template for the bag? I am doing a very important project and i really love your bag design:). please message me by email.

Leave a Reply

