Skip to content

Weekend Three.

April 13, 2010

This weekend we drove from Orange County to San Diego and back, then flew up to San Jose for a week in the Bay. The weather is drastically gloomier up here — raining nonstop, with patches of blue skies in between. It’s supposed to clear up tomorrow, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed!

Three snippets from this weekend:

One. Kept my little fingers busy with crafts for a friend’s baby shower and a logo I just finished up for a friend’s business. Will post in more detail later. My life is filled to the brim with design & craft opportunities/jobs, and when I think about them all at once, I get overwhelmed. But when I sit and focus on one at a time, I absolutely love it & am so thankful for all the “work” I have. :]

Two. Flew up to San Jose & caught up with old college buddies. My friend, who is kind of a jack of all trades (I’m so jealous), finished knitting a pair of arm warmers. I know spring is officially here, but let’s be honest, it still feels like winter some days. She promised to knit me a pair too!

Three. Played a few rounds of Monopoly Deal (the quickie card game) & Cranium with our college buddies. Laughed a lot. And then enjoyed the perfect meal on a rainy day: authentic Japanese ramen from Maru Ichi. Serious comfort food.

There’s really nothing like catching up with old friends. I love the familiarity & comfort of being around people who have known me through the good & the bad, the pretty & the ugly. Love.

What are your weekend three?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2010 10:49 am

    Those arm warmers are adorable! Lucky you! My weekend 3 are: strawberry shortcake picnic with my boyfriend, skipping stones at the river, happy hour with coworkers.

  2. April 13, 2010 2:25 pm

    so jealous of your road trip from orange county to san diego…how fun! i’ve never had a chance to visit san diego – always have wanted to!

  3. April 13, 2010 6:16 pm

    I love the arm warmers and your beautiful blog!

  4. April 14, 2010 12:24 pm

    you have a beautiful, beautiful blog.

    Amy (over at Varnish)

Leave a Reply

