Skip to content

Rain & the Tummies.

April 12, 2010

I’m taking a sick day.

We flew up to San Jose on Saturday and have been staying with my parents for the past couple days. It’s been raining non-stop since we got here. Unforch, I think I ate something funny & had a case of the tummies all day yesterday. Fell asleep without taking off my makeup, brushing my teeth (I know, ew.), or changing into my jammies.

Will be taking it easy today to prep for San Francisco & Napa on Tuesday & Wednesday, respectively. Any recommendations on things to do are very welcome!

This little guy will be keeping me company today. It’s funny, but he seems to have a keen sense of when I’m feeling sick… he will jump up and crawl up in a ball next to me or on my tummy and stay there with me for hours. I love him.

Who knew that poodles could be so cute? Will be back with my weekend three tomorrow!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2010 8:52 am

    Oh no!
    Hope you feel better soon :)

  2. April 12, 2010 9:24 am

    feel better soon!

  3. April 12, 2010 1:29 pm

    I hope you feel better! That poodle is adorable!

    If you haven’t been to Tartine Bakery, I highly suggest you go. I’ve been there in the morning and there’s always a line out the door, but it’s worth it. I’ve had a banana tart, chocolate croissant, ham/cheese croissant, and bread pudding from there before. I loved the bread pudding and banana tart but their other things are good too!

  4. April 12, 2010 2:27 pm

    Awwww such a sweet doggie, I love the way he has been photographed. Hope you fel better soon, I really like your blog.

  5. April 12, 2010 6:42 pm

    Feel better!!

Leave a Reply

