Skip to content

Thrifty Find: Floral Plates.

April 9, 2010

Picked up these pretty plates from my local thrift store this week. I love that they’re so light & delicate. And florals are definitely my pattern of choice these days.

S and I are going up to the Bay next week — half visiting family, half playing. I’m itching to check out the thrift stores & flea markets up there, to see if I can find some treasures like these.

If anyone knows of good places to eat, visit, shop, or thrift in San Francisco, do tell! We’re gonna cram in all the goodness we can get :]

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2010 5:40 am

    these are adorable! great find. i wish the thrift stores around here were better…

  2. April 9, 2010 7:10 am

    wow. you, miss cathie, have quite the eye for thrift. these are stunning! (and your photos, too! how pretty!)

    have fun next week! hope you have scads of good finds.

  3. April 9, 2010 7:25 am

    i’ve been so lucky to have grown up using antique plates much like these. i love the delicate beauty…

    xo Alison

  4. April 9, 2010 7:41 am

    Hi Cathie!

    if you happen to be there in the beginning of the month someday, you should definitely check out Alameda Flea Market. (http://www.antiquesbybay.com/) I think it’s every first Sunday of the month… it is the biggest flea market I’ve ever been to and it is soo awesome!

    I also recommend “Kate’s” on lower haight for breakfast… it’s goooooooood!

  5. April 9, 2010 11:06 am

    I LOVE FLORAL.

  6. April 9, 2010 12:02 pm

    those are some great thrift store finds… and nice photos

  7. April 9, 2010 4:40 pm

    These plates are beautiful, what a great find! I love the pink floral one especially. Will you hang them on the wall?

  8. April 10, 2010 12:58 pm

    these are wonderful! what a good find!

    I hope you have an awesome time in San Fran! I will be there in a couple weeks!

    xo

  9. April 10, 2010 4:46 pm

    I love these photos… beautiful!!! thrift stores always have the best china… have a nice weekend!

  10. April 12, 2010 12:23 pm

    Pretty finds. I feel like I always have the worst luck at thrift stores. Maybe I just need more patience.

  11. April 13, 2010 1:52 am

    Lovely finds, I always love vintage plates! Thanks for the birthday wishes!

Leave a Reply

