Skip to content

Forever 21 Purses.

April 7, 2010

As someone who’s very new to this whole blogging community, I’m still trying to find my bearings. To get an idea of what I want my blog to focus on, what I want to convey through this little space of mine. One thing I do know is that I don’t want it to be about shopping and all the things I want but cannot afford haha. That said, I think it’s okay to post about specific products and styles that stand out to me. Oh, and baby clothes, because they simply tug at my heartstrings.

For the past month or so, I’ve kinda been keeping my eye out for a new purse. I love the style these days with the long shoulder strap, but cannot and will not shell out more than $100 for one. So when I found this purse at Forever 21 in the exact color I was looking for, I was pretty psyched.

I kind of love it. It has dual functionality as a purse with the short straps, and as a camera bag (for lenses & flash) with the long strap. I’ve been using it every day since I got it.

And I didn’t get this tote, but thought it was super cute:

Sometimes, Forever 21 rocks.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2010 7:39 am

    I know, I love finding the less expensive alternative to an item that i love! it can feel like such a triumph!

    I agree, blogging should be about who you are and what you like – fashion is definitely an extension of that!

  2. April 7, 2010 10:00 am

    Oooooh i have been searching for a good “camera purse/bag” for forever!! It gets so cumbersome carrying both purse and camera bag. Does it offer pretty good protection (eg padding)?? And what flash did you get??

    • April 7, 2010 10:47 am

      hm, it actually doesn’t have too much padding, but i’m not carrying my camera in there — just the lenses & flash. and i bought a 580ex off of a friend!

      • April 7, 2010 12:31 pm

        Ohh very cool! That’s super convenient too! I guess I shouldnt complain I only carry my camera and I don’t own a flash, haha. I love good cheap finds! :D

  3. April 8, 2010 8:31 am

    isn’t forever 21 fab, what a great find. keep them coming!

    m.fay
    amateurcouture.com

  4. April 9, 2010 6:58 am

    greaaaaaaaat pics. i am thinking about that camera bag now…hm…

  5. April 10, 2010 1:02 pm

    that second purse is calling my name! love me some forever 21…:)

    xo

  6. April 13, 2010 9:12 pm

    WHAT. i want that white number.

  7. Jasmin Gallardo permalink
    September 1, 2012 3:04 pm

    How much did it cost you ?(:

  8. Jessica permalink
    September 29, 2013 6:59 pm

    Can i get a link to the brown bag, please? I have been looking for one in that style and color for a while now! thanks

Trackbacks

  1. trompe l’oeil.

Leave a Reply

