Skip to content

Daffodil Surprise.

March 26, 2010

This week I went to drop off a meal for a friend who recently delivered her first baby. It was one of those crazy non-stop days, where I felt like I was running around like a headless chicken. I intended to just hand her the meal & be off to run the rest of my errands, but she stopped me for a minute to hand me these:

In that Pom glass vase. With water.

She said she saw them & thought I would like them. It kind of pulled me out of my hundred-miles-a-minute mode & made me appreciate the little things in life.

Hope you can take a little time to do that today. Have a great weekend!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2010 6:25 am

    seriously!? people like this amaze me. (as do your pretty photos.)
    how sweet! do enjoy those beauties.

    ps. ah! how cool! i’m so honored to be your first.

  2. March 26, 2010 9:32 am

    Those are beautiful. They remind me of the ones my mom grows in her garden.

    Don’t those moments just grab at your heart? Your friend sounds so sweet.

  3. March 26, 2010 4:39 pm

    what a lovely post! those flowers are incredible. :)

    xo Alison

  4. March 26, 2010 7:50 pm

    I love your blog!

  5. March 27, 2010 8:56 pm

    Those are gorgeous… I got yesterday the all yellow ones and they look so beautiful!

  6. March 29, 2010 10:18 am

    Wow Beautiful!
    Stunning photography and inspirational blog.

    I’ve had a wonderful weekend;)

    I have woven willow
    has helped to fell a tree
    and socialized with my boyfriend and my family

    Greetings from Denmark ;)

Leave a Reply

