Skip to content

Thrifty Find: Dessert Plates.

March 24, 2010

Found these at my local Goodwill last week. Isn’t the design so delicate & lovely? Makes me want to bake a platter of cookies, or a tall round cake. Don’t ask me why there’s a hole in the middle though. I don’t know.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2010 7:21 am

    Those are fantastic. I love the lattice work. (Regarding the hole, I think they were probably part of a tiered display stand.)

  2. March 24, 2010 7:38 am

    it’s been too long since i’ve done any thrifting. these beautiful plates have inspired me to visit my goodwill this weekend. thanks!

    xo Alison

  3. March 24, 2010 8:30 am

    these are so cute….good find!

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog–I am loving yours!! nice to meet you:)

  4. March 24, 2010 11:39 am

    Those are so elegant! Maybe those used to be part of a tiered dessert stand?

  5. March 24, 2010 2:24 pm

    what darling plates! ooh. am green with envy.
    the circles are super charming.
    i’m going to have my eye out for something like this..

    and for your soon-to-be-starting shop??
    (you totally could. really and truly.)

  6. March 24, 2010 2:46 pm

    these are beautiful. Such a great find!

  7. March 24, 2010 3:08 pm

    there are treasures buried in goodwill! it takes some sifting but you can come out with some beautiful things. i agree with faith that they were probably part of a tiered dessert stand.

    thank you for stopping by my blog today. yours is lovely- i am so glad to have stopped by. your calligraphy is beautiful! i have been working on mine as well, thanks to wedding invitations.

  8. March 25, 2010 2:26 pm

    I was at Goodwill today – great hurricane lamps but nothing as spectacular as these plates. What an incredible find!

  9. March 26, 2010 3:39 pm

    i love the name of your blog!

  10. March 28, 2010 11:13 am

    Such pretty plates! Good find!

  11. Megan Elizabeth permalink
    March 29, 2010 12:46 pm

    Hmmm I was going to say maybe someone had made them into a clock :)

  12. March 29, 2010 4:15 pm

    beautiful find + a beautiful blog!

  13. Jordan permalink
    May 12, 2010 11:49 am

    First, I LOVE your blog.

    Second, here is a link that could show you how to make those plates into a tiered stand:
    http://giverslog.com/?p=6600

    That’s prob. what those holes were for. I have one I found at a thrift store that I use for jewelry..

  14. May 20, 2010 3:50 pm

    Whoa, coincidence – I was just about to give you that same link for the tiered cake stand!

    Cathie, I found you via Oh, Hello Friend and am hooked! I don’t follow many blogs like this but I think ampersandity has found a place in my Google Reader. : ) Keep up the amazing photography and writing. Really enjoying them.

    And hope you have fun blogging!
    Charissa

  15. May 27, 2010 6:17 pm

    love your blog. you have so many lovely things to share. i’m a southern california girl living in western washington so see you’re adventures on here makes me feel a bit closer to home. such sweet plates!

Leave a Reply

