Skip to content

Kite Thank You Cards.

September 2, 2010

Finished up these handmade kite thank you cards for my friend who had a baby shower a few weeks ago.

I’ve been loving scalloped edges lately, so I thought it would be a cute detail to incorporate into the overall aesthetic. These cards are hand-stamped with my thank you stamp, but it goes on so clean, it looks the same as if it were digitally printed. We toyed around with different ideas for the fabric portion — starting with a balloon idea, but settling on a kite. My friend requested specific colors that she found from this nursery inspiration, which I tried my best to duplicate (but that blue/green/gray color is hard to find!).

Stay tuned for her baby announcements that will be coming up in the next month or so!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 11:29 am

    kites!!

    cathie, you have such a simple, quaint style. i love.

  2. September 2, 2010 6:47 pm

    sweetest cards!

  3. September 6, 2010 6:47 pm

    these are amazing.
    your work is incredible!

  4. September 8, 2010 3:13 pm

    You are so creative – these are so sweet. Love the attention to detail.

  5. September 10, 2010 7:16 am

    these are sooo super sweet~! you are such a talented lady!!

  6. beverly permalink
    September 10, 2010 9:57 pm

    got a lot of compliments on them. great job cathie!

  7. October 18, 2010 8:49 pm

    so lovely!

  8. November 27, 2010 10:22 pm

    Those thank you cards are beautiful and so is your calligraphy! I have also been loving scalloped edges lately… I have them featured in the design on my photography website that I launched last month. I hope you’re doing well and having a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

